APRIL's Disaster and Emergency Preparedness for CILs and SILCs

Training Source: 
Other
Beginning Date: 
03/11/2024
End Date: 
03/11/2024
Type of Training: 
Webinar/Teleconference
Partner/Sponsor: 
Association of Programs for Rural Independent Living (APRIL)

About the session 

Join APRIL members, CILs, SILCs, and interested stakeholders for APRIL’s Disaster & Emergency Preparedness for CILs and SILCs on the second Monday of each month at 3:00 - 4:00 PM ET/2:00 - 3:00 PM CT/1:00 - 2:00 PM MT/12:00 -1:00 PM Pacific.

This committee is being initiated to support CILs and SILCs in their efforts on emergency preparedness, mitigation, response, and recovery. 

We are in a constant climate crisis, disasters and emergencies are increasing in intensity and frequency. Disabled people make up 26% of the U.S. population. Disabled people are disproportionately impacted by disasters and emergencies because we are 2-to-4 times more likely to die or be injured during a disaster. 

We are all first responders when disasters strike in our localities. Let’s get together to share good practices and strategies, information and resources, and peer support before, during, and after disasters and emergencies.  

Log in to Zoom to register at: 
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUrf--qrDMoHNIxJkM50_1uO18BbB6VlINx#/registration

NOTE: If you require ASL, please contact Elissa Ellis at APRIL-ELISSA@SBCGLOBAL.NET for your request. The Zoom platform offers Closed Captioning.